

Director's Award for Technical Forestry

To recognize a forester employed by the Texas A&M Forest Service who has excelled in delivering a complete program.

The candidate should:

- Be committed to and exhibit enthusiasm for all service objectives.
- Display outstanding subject matter knowledge and competency and exhibit strong professional qualities that are a credit to the Texas A&M University System, TFS, and the public.
- Be recognized by public and colleagues as an outstanding professional in the field.
- Deliver service programs illustrating creative and innovative ability. The impact of these programs should result in increased efficiency in providing services.
- Use total resources of the unit to deliver highly efficient service programs.

Any TFS employee is eligible when meeting these criteria:

- A full-time employee during the entire fiscal year preceding the presentation.
- Did not receive the award in the previous year.
- Is alive at the time the nomination is submitted.
- Is not the Director, a Department Head, or a Regional Forester.

Deadline for nominations is August 31st of every year.

For forms and guidelines: http://tfsweb.tamu.edu/administration/awards/

The Director presents the recipient a TFS-engraved plaque and \$500 cash award at the annual TFS Personnel Meeting or similar agency meeting.

Past Recipients:

1984 No Nominee	1996 Joe Pase & Bill Rose
1985 Tom Boggus	1997 Robert Fewin
1986 Ron Dosser	1998 Chris Brown
1987 Brian Buchanan & Tom Spencer	1999 Renee Burks
1988 Lin Risner	2000 Brad Barber
1989 Ernie Smith	2001 Mark Duff
1990 Don Edson	2002 No award presented – changed to
1991 Robert Grisham	fiscal year cycle
1992 Scott Hammett	2003 Daniel Duncum
1993 Larry Schaapveld	2004 Richard Dottellis
1994 Kenneth Conaway	2005 John Boyette
1995 Kelly Gouge	2006 Lee Fleming

2007 Todd Nightingale

2008 Brad Barber

2009 Pete Smith

2010 Phil Gates

2011 Paul Johnson

2012 No award presented

2013 Lee McNeely 2014 Curt Stripling

2015 James Houser